Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

ProQuest Resources: ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global

The Langston Hughes Memorial Library recently acquired to new databases in an effort to continue to provide appropriate research resources to support the curricular endeavors at Lincoln University.

ProQuest Dissertation & Theses LibGuide

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. 

ProQuest has set up an extensive LibGuide with training videos and documentation to help researchers navigate PQDT Global. Please visit the site for additional help.

https://proquest.libguides.com/home

HELP!!!

Subject Areas

PQDT covers the following subject areas.

  • Arts

  • Business & Economics

  • Education

  • Humanities

  • Social Sciences

  • Behavioral Sciences

  • Natural Sciences

  • Mathematics & Physical Sciences

  • Health & Medical Sciences

Signing in to the Databases

Searching PQDT Global

 

 

The links below are short videos produced by ProQuest to help with searching.

Access to Library Resources

How can I get help from the library while the building is closed?
Faculty and students may use the Ask-a-Librarian and chat services for help accessing the library’s print and electronic resources.

OR

Go to the library's website, click on LibGuides or Databases then click on 

LibChat Schedule for Fall 2021

Sunday noon-8:00pm ;  Monday-Thursday 8am-8pm ; Friday 8am-5pm ; Saturday 9:00am-5:00pm