Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

ProQuest Resources: Home

The Langston Hughes Memorial Library recently acquired to new databases in an effort to continue to provide appropriate research resources to support the curricular endeavors at Lincoln University.

ProQuest Resources

The Langston Hughes Memorial Library recently added ProQuest resources to the A-Z List: Databases

  • ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global  
  • Alexander Street: Black Thought & Culture 
  • Alexander Street: African Diaspora: 1860 to Present

"...ProQuest is a key partner for content holders of all types, preserving and enabling access to their rich and varied information. Those partnerships have built a growing content collection that now encompasses 90,000 authoritative sources, 6 billion digital pages and spans six centuries. It includes the world’s largest collection of dissertations and theses; 20 million pages and three centuries of global, national, regional and specialty newspapers; more than 450,000 ebooks; rich aggregated collections of the world’s most important scholarly journals and periodicals; and unique vaults of digitized historical collections from great libraries and museums, as well as organizations as varied as the Royal Archives, the Associated Press and the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People. ..." (Excerpted from the company's website).

 

Featured Open resource currently offered by ProQuest

Ask Me

Simone Clunie's picture
Simone Clunie
Contact:
Langston Hughes Memorial Library
1570 Baltimore Pike
Lincoln University, PA 19352
484.365.7357