Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Victim and Survivor Resources: Welcome

This guide includes links related to domestic violence, sexual assault and human trafficking. It is a resource for anyone seeking help or information and is an extension of the physical displays that are periodically showcased in the library.
If you or anyone you know is in immediate danger, CALL 911

 

Awareness and Assistance

Cybercrime:  criminal activity (such as fraud, theft, or distribution of child pornography) committed using a computer especially to illegally access, transmit, or manipulate data

“Cybercrime.” Merriam-Webster.com Dictionary, Merriam-Webster, https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/cybercrime. Accessed 28 Jan. 2021.

 

Domestic Violence (Intimate Partner Violence)violent or abusive behavior directed by one family or household member against another

“domestic violence,” Merriam-Webster.com Dictionary, https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/domestic%20violence. Accessed 7/8/2020.

 

Human Traffickingorganized criminal activity in which human beings are treated as possessions to be controlled and exploited (as by being forced into prostitution or involuntary labor)  

“human trafficking,” Merriam-Webster.com Dictionary, https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/human%20trafficking. Accessed 7/21/2020.

 

Sexual Assault: illegal sexual contact that usually involves force upon a person without consent or is inflicted upon a person who is incapable of giving consent (as because of age or physical or mental incapacity) or who places the assailant (such as a doctor) in a position of trust or authority

“sexual assault,” Merriam-Webster.com Dictionary, https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/sexual%20assault. Accessed 7/21/2020.

What brought you to this guide? (response is anonymous)
Curiosity: 1 votes (100%)
Looking for Help: 0 votes (0%)
Research Project: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 1
Did you find what you need? (response is anonymous)
Yes: 0 votes (0%)
No: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 0

Featured Books

Transforming a Rape Culture book jacket
Cyber Bullying book cover
Cyberstalking book jacket
Domestic Violence book jacket
Heavy an American memoir book jacket
I'll Be Gone in the Dark book jacket
Intimate Justice book jacket
Macho Paradox book cover
Melt book jacket
Men's Experiences of Violence in Intimate Relationships book jacket
Protecting Our Kids? book jacket
Sex Fiends, Perverts, and Pedophiles book jacket
Sexual assault : the victims, the perpetrators, and the criminal justice system book jacket
Sexual Violence: the unforgettable sin book jacket
Slave Stealers book jacket
Sold book jacket

More Research Options