Skip to Main Content
site header image

ILO 8: Integrative & Life Long Learning: Home

Definition of Integrated & Life Long Learning

Lifelong learning is an all-purposeful learning activity, undertaken on an ongoing basis with the aim of improving knowledge,
skills, and competence. Lincoln University prepares students to be this type of learner by developing specific dispositions and skills while in

Which ty of Rubric do you need?

Before you  decide what parts of the ILO you are focusing on when choosing a rubric, you must also decide what TYPE of rubric you need.  The TYPE of rubric can be decided by asking: What do I plan to use the rubric for?  There are multiple varieties of rubrics that you may use to evaluate students.  The two main types of rubrics in practical use at universities are Scoring / Assignment Rubrics and Developmental / Assessment Rubrics.

For instance Lincoln University uses Developmental / Assessment Rubrics to assess student development from novice to master (1-4) in the ILO areas, and this is the rubric used for assessment.  You may use a rubric for assignments in your 100 level course, however, they likely will not developmentally "master" the ILO until a 300 or 400 level course.

Critical Outcome

Students will use skills that support life-long learning.

Curriculum Supporting Links