LibGuides: Anthropology: Citations

Citations

APA Dictionary of Psychology by Gary R. VandenBos; American Psychological Association Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: REF BF31 .A65 2015
ISBN: 9781433819445
Publication Date: 2015-02-01
The Chicago Manual of Style by University of Chicago Staff (Editor)
Call Number: REF Z253 .U69 2010
ISBN: 9780226104201
Publication Date: 2010-08-01
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association Staff
Call Number: REF BF76.7 .P83 2010
ISBN: 9781433805592
Publication Date: 2009-07-15
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers by Joseph Gibaldi; Modern Language Association of America Staff
Call Number: REF LB2369 .G53 2009
ISBN: 9781603290241
Publication Date: 2009-01-01

Duke University Guide to Citation
Provides resources on how to cite in both APA and MLA format and includes information on how to avoid plagiarism.
Citation Machine
Citation Machine-Guides and Resources
Purdue Owl These OWL resources will help you conduct research using primary source methods, such as interviews and observations, and secondary source methods, such as books, journals, and the Internet. This area also includes materials on evaluating research sources.

Lincoln University Copy Rights Law

Policy for Lincoln University faculty members regarding the use of coursepacks, anthologies, or classroom handouts.

Multimedia, Fair Use and Copyrights – ATS

Academic Technology Support (ATS) provides links to resources on copyright and fair use in the classroom.

Reserves, Electronic Reserves, and Copyright by Brice Austin
Call Number: Z692.R47 A97 2004
ISBN: 0789027968
Publication Date: 2005-04-01
Copyright in Cyberspace by Gretchen McCord Hoffmann
Call Number: KF3030.1.Z9 H64 2001
ISBN: 1555704107
Publication Date: 2001-01-01
Copyright Essentials for Librarians and Educators by Kenneth D. Crews
Call Number: KF2995 .C74 2000
ISBN: 0838907970
Publication Date: 2000-01-01

U S. Copy Rights Office

Copy Rights and Fair Use

Stanford University Libraries

California State University Long Beach

Copy Right and Intellectual Property

Penn State University College of Earth and Mineral Sciences
Dutton Institute

Copy Right and Legal Media at Penn State

Penn State University

Copy Right Crash Course

Anthropology at LU

Program Goals

The Anthropology major is designed to give students a comprehensive understanding of the cultural behavior, social organization, biological characteristics and the origin of humankind.
The study of Anthropology introduces students to the discipline and provides them with a sound foundation in relevant concepts and approaches. Students will acquire knowledge related to diverse societies as well as about the concepts of anthropological theory.
They will also develop their abilities to critically analyze and evaluate anthropological research. Courses such as General Anthropology, Ethnography of West Africa, Cultural Anthropology, and Anthropology of Religion provide the foundations for study and research.

Outcomes

Upon completion of a Bachelor of Science program in Anthropology, the student should be able to:

1. Define concepts and categories associated with Anthropology.

2. Critically explain the components of culture and be able to discuss the relationship between the environment, food, health and knowledge base in the development of culture.

3. Identify and distinguish between related theoretical and research concepts.

4. Compare and deconstruct forms of exclusion with archetypal symbols, values and attitudes that are common to mankind.

5. Discuss the reasons why cultural competence is the unique gift of Anthropology to global interdependence.

6. Demonstrate proficiency in the use of English and computer software.

7. Apply the skill in writing advance research papers using standard citations, bibliographical arrangement and other methods.

Please see the University Catalog for more information and program requirements.

For more information contact the Sociology and Criminal Justice Department .