LibGuides: Library of Congress: Digital Resources

Library of Congress-Research Guides

The Library of Congress has research Guides available on any subject.

Featured Site: Oklahoma

https://www.loc.gov/classroom-materials/usa-oklahoma/

Library of Congress-Ask A Librarian

The Ask a Librarian service at the Library of Congress offers assistance on all its collections and services. Reach out to librarians and program specialists with your queries.

Online Chat services are offered Monday-Friday 12:00-4:00 pm (ET)

This YouTube video helps walk you through the process.

Classroom Material

Chronicling America
Chronicling America (ISSN 2475-2703) is a Website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages, and is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP). NDNP, a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) and the Library of Congress (LC)... https://chroniclingamerica.loc.gov/about/
more...less...
Here is a 2017, 30 minute presentation on the Library of Congress YouTube page of ways to use this resources. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7om5YRgz6e8&t=603s
Digital Collections
The Digital Collections at the Library of Congress is vast and divided by subject and collections. Check it out!
Primary Source Sets
The primary source sets are intended for classroom use. If use will be beyond a single classroom, please review the copyright and fair use guidelines.
Recorded Sound Research Center-Online Collections
The Library provides access to a portion of its audio collections through the Recorded Sound Research Center's web page. Material is drawn from the American Memory site, The Performing Arts Encyclopedia and the American Folklife Center pages.

Library of Congress-YouTube Channel

Library of Congress has its own YouTube Channel. Check it out.

This featured video describes helpful ways to search the Library of Congress.

Featured Site: The Harlem Renaissance

Check out resources for the Harlem Renaissance