Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Master of Business Administration (MBA): LHML Resources

The core courses in an MBA program cover various areas of business administration such as accounting, applied statistics, human resources, business communication, business ethics, etc.

Resources

The Resource materials in the library are organized by the Library of Congress (LC) Classification System. Resource materials on similar subjects are shelved together. Each item is given a subject heading that corresponds to a call number which identifies the location of the item on a shelf. 

Items are arranged on the shelves from left to right, top to bottom, according to call numbers.  Call numbers are arranged alphabetically then numerically. See example below.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To find books or other materials held physically within the library, please search the catalog for the item's availability and shelf location(s).

First Floor

Special Collections, African Collection, Lincolniana:  Please, inquire at the circulation desk on how get access to the Special Collection materials.

Second Floor

  • Curriculum Collection:  Children's books
  • Reference Collection: Encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries to be used in the library only.
  • Course Reserves: Items placed on reserve by a professor to be used in the library only.

Third Floor

This floor houses all the Black Periodicals and Lincoln University Master Thesis

Fourth Floor​ 

  • Main Collection: Books that circulate to all borrowers.
 

Lincoln students, faculty, and staff may request to borrow material from other libraries when Langston Hughes Memorial Library does not own the material. Request an ILL item.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) refers to the cooperative arrangement of libraries to globally share resources physically and electronically. National and local interlibrary loan codes usually preclude libraries from borrowing and lending the following materials:

Books published within the last 12 months
Textbook and readings required for current courses
Material owned by Langston Hughes Memorial Library
Certain non-print materials

Contact Ms. Bonnie Horn, InterLibrary Loan Technician, at 484-365-7356 for additional information about ILL.

Use WorldCat to get information on the book you want to request via ILL.

WorldCat is an enormous online catalog that contains the catalogs of libraries from all over the world.    The catalog also contains digitized texts and archival materials, so it can be a great way to find primary sources.

Access LHML Resources

Faculty and students may use the Ask-a-Librarian and chat services for help accessing the library’s print and electronic resources.

OR

Go to the library's website, click on LibGuides or Databases then click on 

LibChat Schedule

Sunday                     12pm-8pm

Monday-Thursday       8am-8pm

Friday                          8am-5pm

Saturday                      9am-5pm

Ask Me

Ugochi Nwachuku's picture
Ugochi Nwachuku
Contact:
212 Langston Hughes Memorial Library
484-365-7350